MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR

When I began this blog back in late September, I was partly looking for something to do as a way of getting down some ideas that have been rolling around in my head for a while. Some of the things I have written I have worked on before in sermons, lectures and seminars. Others have developed as I have been doing the blog.

I am enjoying the opportunity to write–and what makes it especially enjoyable is that there are people reading what I write. While there may be some writers whose enjoyment comes solely from the writing, I think most who write (or maybe only me) need to know that there is a reason for the writing, a reason provided by people who want to read what we write. Some of you who read this blog have passed along your comments directly when we meet, others have done so via email or even third party messages and a couple have even used the comment section of the blog site. While I have always enjoyed writing, the fact that you are reading what I write “makes my joy complete” as Paul phrases it in Philippians 2.2.

But this is Christmas and I am planning on taking a break to enjoy the season. I have some ideas to work on that are not quite ready to write out yet–and I just want to relax and enjoy the season, as much as possible given the lack of snow in the forecast. My guess is that you who are reading will have other things to focus on as well.

So, thank you again for reading and may you have a great Christmas and New Year.

May the peace of God be with you.

Leave a Reply

